Shashank Manohar resigns as ICC chairman, who will be his successor?

Who will be the next chairman of ICC (International Cricket Council)? This question has been circulating in world cricket for some time now. However, even after several meetings, his answer did not match. Meanwhile, Shashank Manohar resigned as chairman on Wednesday.

He was chairman twice in two years. That time is over. It was already clear that he would not once again sit on the bench of the highest governing body of world cricket. This time the seal fell on it. The ICC has already accepted Manohar’s resignation. Deputy Chairman Imran Khwaja will remain in charge until the next chairman appears. The ICC has confirmed that the date for the election will be announced next week. Shashank Manohar has resigned as chairman. In other words, it is time to see a new face in the highest seat of world cricket.

“On behalf of the ICC Board President and the entire cricket family, I thank Shashank for his contribution,” said ICC chief executive Manu Saoni. He has played a big role in taking cricket forward. ”

Now the biggest question is who will put his foot in his shoes? Whose responsibility will be on the shoulders of the guru? The ICC nomination process is expected to end this week. If elections are not required, one can be unanimously appointed chairman. But even then a day needs to be set. Colin Graves, chairman of the England Cricket Board, is leading the race to become ICC chairman this year. But sometimes the name of BCCI president Sourav Ganguly also comes up. All in all, July is close to the cricket world. If you one to visit the homepage plese let’s go now

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button